Product Claims and Description:
This smooth gel formula glides on perfectly. Use it as a long-lasting eyeshadow or eyeliner! Enriched with Vitamin E to nourish and hydrate the delicate eye area.

These eye shadows are awesome! They are cream eye shadows that have been compared to the Maybelline color tattoo shadows. I personally haven’t tried the color tattoos, so I’m not able to make the comparison, but these elf shadows are definitely pigmented and long wearing. The cream/mousse shadow is very soft and easy to apply. They claim to be a shadow or eye liner, but I haven’t found a brush that will pick up the product so that I can line my eyes. I use my finger to apply these, so I wouldn’t recommend them as a liner.

e-l-f-essentials-smudge-pots-packaging
Left to right, Top to Bottom: Gotta Glow, Ain’t That Sweet, Crusin’ Chic, Poppin’ Party and Brownie Points.

They are packaged in an easy to open, plastic pot with a twist off lid. The pot feels a little cheap, but for three dollars there’s no beating it. There is 0.19oz of product which is enough to last a pretty long time considering a little goes a long way. I don’t know any older women that wear this, I’m 24, but I believe that his formula will look great on any age eyes. This eye shadow will last at least five hours even if you have oily eyelids like I sometimes do, this is why I love these shadows, they refuse to crease! I recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap, long wearing shadow and I hope to someday have all of the colors of this shadow. There are four shades available as of 2/13/17: Ain’t that sweet, Back to Basics, Gotta Glow and Wine not. Out of these four I own 3 of them, but more shades that have been discontinued can still be found at the dollar tree so I’ll include them in this review. If you’re looking for something a little crazier than browns, pinks and gold, then maybe look into the color tattoos by Maybelline.

20170219_190951
Bottom view of the smudge pots without flash.
20170219_191021
Bottom view of the smudge pots with flash.
white-rose
Left to right: Ain’t That Sweet, Gotta Glow, Wine Not, Crusin Chic, Poppin Party and Brownie Points.

Over all I give these shadows a 5 out of 5 because they just don’t budge and have awesome pigmentation.

 

Leave a Reply

