Today after using a lip scrub that I bought from shop miss a in a past haul I decided to forgo the planned post of my “explore my Vanity” and share my thoughts on the three lip scrubs I own.

Coming in third place is the Beauty Treats Lip Scrub (the potted one). Let’s start out by saying that I would not repurchase this scrub and wouldn’t recommend it to you guys. Does the scrub work? Yeah, it does, but the scrubbing beads are floating in what I’d call a very thick wax. This wax is very…uncomfortable (for a lack of a better word) on the lips. It is hard to wipe off of the lips which results in very irritated lips and since this is a potted lip scrub you have to use your finger to scrub it on the lips. So the wax gets all over your finger and it’s hard to wash off, even with a good soap. It’s supposed to smell like wild apple, but really doesn’t have much of a smell or taste. Over all it’s just not the best.20161114_130030

Coming in second is the Beauty Treats Sugar Lip Scrub (The one in a tube). This one is way better than the potted one from this brand. This one is watermelon scented and really does smell and taste like it. The formula of this one is more oil based. It does what it’s supposed to and wipes off easily. The only thing I don’t like about it is that while it is in a squeeze tube with a slanted tip you still have to use your finger to scrub it in. If you use the applicator tip the scrub just builds up around the sides of it and ultimately does nothing. I like this one a whole lot better and it’s totally worth more than the dollar I paid for it on Shop Miss A.

20161114_130113

Coming in first place is the e.l.f. lip exfoliator I have a whole review of this on here if you want to hear more about it. For now I’ll just say that this one is my favorite because it feels like it does a better job of exfoliating and nourishing my lips at the same time. The balm that’s left on the lips after I wipe the grit off is comfortable and moisturizing. On top of this it is in a lipstick type format that keeps my fingers clean.

Leave a Reply

